Live Simply

Journey of faith, fitness, family, fashion, and fun

Loved Just Because


I am sure we all have heard that Jesus loves us, but have we really taken the time to think on that? JESUS LOVES US! Jesus doesn’t have to love us, but He CHOOSES to love us. How amazing is that? John 3:16 tells us, “For God so loved the world that he gave his only Son, so that everyone who believes in him may not perish but may have eternal life.” This verse is probably the most well known verse of the Bible, but I am not sure that we take the time to take it to heart. We may know it with our minds, but do we really know it with our hearts? I was reading during my devotion time yesterday and was struck with this statement, “God loves me purely, totally, and unconditionally–simply because He made me and is my Father.” God loves me for no other reason but because He made me, and because He loves me He made me. WOW! The God who created all of creation loves me, and out of His love for me He created me!  God loves me for me! I don’t have to be anyone different, I can just be me! That is so comforting to know that God loves me, and doesn’t want me to be anybody else but me. He may want me to make better choices at times, but He still wants me to be me. God wants the same for you, for all of His children. He created each of us as we are, and He doesn’t want us to be anybody but us. And get this, we don’t have to jump through hoops, perform some awesome stage performance, or do any tricks to gain His love. His love is FREE! All we have to do is trust in Him & believe in Him. We don’t have to earn His love, because we already have it. We are loved by Him just because! That, my friends, is the most amazing thing to me! God is so awesome!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

