Live Simply

Journey of faith, fitness, family, fashion, and fun

A Place to Belong


I have decided that I will read from the Psalms each day, and I have found great blessing in doing so. I have devotionals that I could go through (and I do on occasion), but there is something so amazing from reading straight from the word & just allowing God to pour & speak into your life from His Word. This morning I read Psalm 99, Psalm 100, & Psalm 101. Psalm 100 stuck out to me.

Make a joyful noise to the Lord, all the earth. Worship the Lord with gladness; come into his presence with singing. Know that the Lord is God. It is he that made us, and we are his; we are his people, and the sheep of his pasture. Enter his gates with thanksgiving, and his courts with praise. Give thanks to him, and bless his name. For the Lord is good; his steadfast love endures forever, and his faithfulness to all generations.

Verse 3 and verse 5 really grabbed me. “We are his, we are his people, and the sheep of his pasture.” “For the Lord is good; his steadfast love endures forever, and his faithfulness to all generations.” What awesome words, promises! God calls us HIS people, sheep of HIS pasture. Then He goes on to promise his love will last FOREVER & that his faithfulness is for ALL people! How awesome is that? To know that God thinks of us as His own, and that He promises to never snatch his love from anyone? And then to know that his faithfulness is for everyone & every generation? There is not going to come a time that God will stop offering his love, or when he will no longer be faithful. No, God’s love will be always & his faithfulness will be always!

This is so comforting to me, to know that I am God’s, and that He will always love me & always be faithful to me! We live in a world that is quick to turn its back on us. The love that comes from the world is limited, and its faithfulness is almost non-existent. The world will not claim us, unless we are giving something to benefit it. So, I find it very comforting to know that God is the same, yesterday, today, & forever, and that His love & faithfulness will always be.

 It is also very comforting to know that I have a place that I belong. God calls me his own. I am a sheep of his pasture. There is no need for me to question if I have a place to belong, because God has said in his word that I belong to him. I am his! He will not turn his back on me. He will not offer me his love on certain conditions. He will be who he is at all times, and He will pour out his love upon me always.

I pray that you have found comfort in these promises as well. If you are questioning if you are loved, or questioning if you have a place to belong, I pray that you will know that God loves with an incredible love & that your place to belong is found in him. He will always be faithful. So, let us take comfort in knowing how amazing our God is!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

