Live Simply

Journey of faith, fitness, family, fashion, and fun

Not Satisfied with the Sidelines


This past week was kind of tough week for me, but coming out of it I have been challenged. I am not satisfied with just the same old’ , same old’. I want more. SO MUCH MORE! I am not referring to material things. I want more of the abundant life Christ promises me, and to all of His followers! I want to change the world by living like I have never lived before. I want to make a difference in other people’s lives more than I have ever wanted to do so before.

I believe there is a difference in saying, “I am a Christian,” and ACTIVELY living as a Christian. I want to ACTIVELY live as a Christian! I want to be a sold out Jesus follower, Jesus believer, Jesus lover, and world changer! I am no longer satisfied with sitting on the sidelines cheering other people on as they change the world & make a difference. No, I want to cheer and play! And I want to challenge other people to do the same. Let’s get off the bench & start actively setting out to change the world & make a difference in other people’s lives! Let’s not shy away from standing out, and let’s not bow down and hide away when some people tell us it can’t be done. Christ promised that with Him all things are possible! So, who says we can’t change the world? I say we can!

“I can do all things through him who strengthens me.” Philippians 4:13

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

