Live Simply

Journey of faith, fitness, family, fashion, and fun

Got Needs? Trust God


Have you ever felt like your needs outweighed everything else in your life? Bills need to be paid. Groceries need to be bought. The children need money for school (meals, snacks, fees, yearbook, sports, etc.). The animals need to go to the vet. The car needs repairs. And the list could go on and on and on, until we passed out from exhaustion. I know there are many times in my life, that I feel overwhelmed by the needs in my life. I get a bit stressed out trying to figure out just how I am going to meet all of those needs. It makes my head spin just listing the needs of in my head!

Yesterday as I was cleaning the house, I decided to finally hang a few pieces of artwork that still had not found a place on the walls of our home. One piece grabbed my attention as I hung it above my husband and I’s bed. On it was written:

Talk about a smack in the face, to put me in my place! You see, as I was cleaning and hanging, my mind was turning on all the needs in my life and how to go about meeting all of those needs. As I looked at that piece of artwork and read the words over and over to myself, I felt that God was reminding me that He has my back. It was like He was saying, “Jaclyn, I got this! Don’t worry, just trust me.”

It is hard to do that sometimes. Trusting God seems quite simple and easy, but sometimes it is the hardest thing to do. Sometimes we focus too much on the physical world, and too little on the spiritual world. We turn our needs into worries, which then turn into stress because WE are trying to meet all of our needs instead of giving them over to God and letting Him meet all of them. I was again reminded of this just this morning in my morning devotion.

“I wait, wait with hungry longing to be called upon; and I, who have already seen your hearts’ needs before you cried upon Me, before perhaps, you were conscious of those needs yourself, I am already preparing the answer.” (God Calling)

God knows ALL of our needs. He knows our wants, dreams, and desires. But He doesn’t just know them. He wants to fulfill them! Phulippians 4:19 says, “And my God will fully satisfy every of yours according to his riches in glory in Christ Jesus.”  God will FULLY SATISFY EVERY NEED! All we have to do is trust Him.

I challange all of us to “Thank God for what [we] have. Trust God for what [we] need.”

Grace and Peace, Jaclyn

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Got Needs? Trust God

  1. timothybrianturner on said:

    Thanks for this post. I am thankful we are learning to trust in God as a family.

Leave a Reply

