Live Simply

Journey of faith, fitness, family, fashion, and fun

Trust & Be Thankful


This morning as I opened my morning devotional book God Calling, I was in anticipation as to what today’s message would be. What message did God have for me today? Here’s what I found. Title: Grey Days  As I began reading a few things stood out to me. “Be not afraid.” “Trust Me.” “Never forget your ‘Thank You’. Do you not see it is a lesson? You must say ‘Thank You’ on the greyest days.” “If a grey day is not one of thankfulness, the lesson has to be repeated until it is. Not to everyone is it so. But only to those who ask to serve me well, and to do much for Me. A great work requires a great and careful training.”

This is becoming a theme lately for God and me. I have sensed Him lately assuring me, nudging me, and pressing me to trust Him more and focus on all of the blessings in my life that HE has given me. He doesn’t want me to be consumed with all my fears, doubts, worries, and frustrations. He wants me to leave all of those at His feet, and let Him take care of them. He just wants me to TRUST HIM.  This is a lesson that I have been taught many times, and yet I still tend to forget it. A few years ago I felt Him telling me that He doesn’t expect us to understand, just to TRUST.”  God wants to take care of His children, and He wants the best for each of us. God wants us to live the abundant life that Christ came to give us, and in order to do that we must be thankful! And we must TRUST Him. Part of trusting Him is to be thankful, and be thankful at all times!

“Give thanks in all circumstances; for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus for you.” 1 Thessalonians 5:18

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

