Live Simply

Journey of faith, fitness, family, fashion, and fun

Rising Like a Lioness and Rousing Like a Lion


“Look, a people rising up like a lioness, and rousing itself like a lion!” Numbers 23:24

 

I am currently reading Lisa Bevere’s book Lioness Arising: Wake Up and Change Your World. I requested it to read and upon finishing the book, posting a review on it. I wasn’t too sure about it, but the other options I had to choose from at the time were books that I have already read or books that my husband has on his kindle. So, I chose this book. Now I have seen Lisa Bevere on TV before, and I really like her. I like her passion and heart for God, and so I knew that it was going to be a good book. It was just that I wasn’t sure that this book was the book that I wanted to read at this time. But as I read, I am finding that this is exactly the book that I need to be reading at this time! God has a wonderful way of giving us what we need at the time we need it. I have only read the first two chapters so far, but what I have read is powerful stuff!

God has so much that He wants for His children, and timidity, fearfulness, and weakness are not included in any of what He wants for us. God wants us to “rise up like a lioness” and “rouse like a lion” for His kingdom! We have the strength of Christ within us, and there is nothing about Christ that is timid, afraid, or weak. Each of us has a calling given to us by God, a purpose that only we can live out. But if we are too afraid to live our purpose out, then we leave that purpose unfulfilled. We have the Lion of Judah on our side, so we have nothing to fear! What He says we can do, we CAN do! Alexander the Great once said,

“I am not afraid of an army of lions led by a sheep; I am afraid of an army of sheep led by a lion.”

 

We are the sheep, and Christ is the lion! Let us remember that when we go out into the world to live out our purpose! When we fully grasp this and take hold of it, we can truly begin to change the world! Don’t shrink back in fear, timidity, or weakness. Don’t think that you can’t make a difference. Know that you are led by the Lion of Judah! Know that you CAN  make a difference! Live out your calling and purpose! “Rise up like a lioness” and “rouse like a lion”!

Grace and Peace

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

