Live Simply

Journey of faith, fitness, family, fashion, and fun

Draw Me Nearer, Nearer, Nearer


  1. I am Thine, O Lord, I have heard Thy voice,
    And it told Thy love to me;
    But I long to rise in the arms of faith
    And be closer drawn to Thee.
  • Refrain:
    Draw me nearer, nearer blessed Lord,
    To the cross where Thou hast died;
    Draw me nearer, nearer, nearer blessed Lord,
    To Thy precious, bleeding side.
  • Consecrate me now to Thy service, Lord,
    By the pow’r of grace divine;
    Let my soul look up with a steadfast hope,
    And my will be lost in Thine.
  • Oh, the pure delight of a single hour
    That before Thy throne I spend,
    When I kneel in prayer, and with Thee, my God
    I commune as friend with friend!
  • There are depths of love that I cannot know
    Till I cross the narrow sea;
    There are heights of joy that I may not reach
    Till I rest in peace with Thee.
  • I have had this song in my head this morning, and it got me thinking of how God longs for all of us to desire to be closer to Him. There is no such thing as being too close to God, and we should never lose the desire to know Him more & walk with Him closer and closer everyday.

    “Draw near to God, and he will draw near to you.” James 4:8 NRSV

    Grace and Peace

    Single Post Navigation

    Leave a Reply

