Live Simply

Journey of faith, fitness, family, fashion, and fun

A Beautiful Collision


“Conversion is not an event but a process, a process
of slowly tearing ourselves from the clutches of culture.”
— Shane Claiborne, The Irresistible Revolution

**This quote struck me this morning, and it brought to mind the song A Beautiful Collision by David Crowder Band.

The breaking makes a sound
I never knew could be
So beautiful and loud
Fury filled and we collide

So courageous until now
Fumbling and scared
So afraid You’ll find me out,
Alone here with my doubt

Here it comes, a beautiful collision
Is happening now.
There seems no end to where You
begin and there I am now
You and I collide

Something circling inside,
Spaciously you fly
Infinite and wide,
Like the moon and sky
Collide

Here it comes, a beautiful collision
Is happening now.
There seems no end to where you
begin and there I am now
You and I, collide

Yeah Yeah Yeah

Here it comes, Here it
comes, Here it comes now
Here it comes, Here it
comes, Here it comes now
Here it comes, Here it
comes, Here it comes now
Collide
Here it comes, Here it comes now (You and I)
Here it comes, Here it comes now (You and I)
Here it comes, Here it
comes, Here it comes now
Feel it coming on, Feel it coming
on now, Here it comes now
Here it comes, Here it
comes, Here it comes now

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ibxrS5hQpE8

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

