Live Simply

Journey of faith, fitness, family, fashion, and fun

Look Past the Mist


Yesterday as I was walking in the park, I noticed the trees. There were big trees, small trees, skinny trees, fat trees, trees in clusters, and trees that appeared to stand alone. Those trees (the ones appearing to stand alone) were the ones that really caught my attention. I got to thinking on how we at times feel as if we are like those “stand alone” trees. There are times in life when we feel that we are all alone. It appears as if everyone else has cleared out and left us alone in this thing called life. We feel disconnected, lonely, and abandoned.

As I thought more on the “stand alone” trees, I looked a bit closer and broader. The “stand alone” trees weren’t really standing alone. Even though it appeared as if they stood all by themselves away from the other trees, they weren’t alone. Looking at the whole picture, the “stand alone” trees were surrounded by all the other trees. Now, the other trees weren’t necessarily extremely close to the “stand alone” trees. But they still surrounded the “stand alone” trees.

And that is how it is in our lives too. Even during the times when we feel like the “stand alone” trees, if we will look past the mist in our lives we will see that we are not alone. I felt God impressing this on my heart, reminding me that I am never alone. We are never alone. YOU are never alone!

God has said, “Never will I leave you; never will I forsake you.” Hebrews 13:5

And behold, I am with you always, to the end of the age.” Matthew 28:20

Grace and Peace

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

