Live Simply

Journey of faith, fitness, family, fashion, and fun

“Hold up wait a minute! You gotta put some Jesus in it!”


As I was scanning through my news feed on Facebook the other day, I came across a post by my sister. Her status read, “always a laugh at my house! I reminded Gabby to say her prayers…she starts off “God is Good, God is Great”…I stop her and say ” Baby, that’s a prayer for when you’re eating” to which she replies..”Mom, let me finish…this is the remix!” I am still laughing! 🙂 you should have heard it! All I can remember right now is’ hold up wait a minute you gotta put some Jesus in it!’ I can’t got to sleep because I am still laughing!” Gabby is my sister’s 10-year-old daughter, and my niece. Since reading this post, I have had “Hold up wait a minute you gotta put some Jesus in it!” going through my head non-stop. As I was saying this over and over in my head, I thought, “There’s a sermon in that.” 

When life throws a curveball: “Hold up wait a minute! You gotta put some Jesus in it!”

When you lose your job: “Hold up wait a minute! You gotta put some Jesus in it!”

When you’re having a bad day: “Hold up wait a minute! You gotta put some Jesus in it!”

When your kids are driving you crazy: “Hold up wait a minute! You gotta put some Jesus in it!”

When your relationships are rocky & difficult: “Hold up wait a minute! You gotta put some Jesus in it!”

When things just aren’t making sense to you: “Hold up wait a minute! You gotta put some Jesus in it!”

Whatever the situation may be for you: “Hold up wait a minute! You gotta put some Jesus in it!”

I pray that you find time today to “hold up wait a minute! You gotta put some Jesus in it!” When you put Jesus in it, everything else seems to fade to the background.

 Jesus answered, “I am the way and the truth and the life…” John 14:6

Grace and Peace

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

