Live Simply

Journey of faith, fitness, family, fashion, and fun

Treasure Hunters


Do you remember as a kid looking for treasure? Pirate movies made hunting for treasure so fascinating. As a kid you would make your own treasure maps, or just go exploring believing there was hidden treasure to be found. Oh those were fun times. Well, yesterday as my husband and I were at the beach I decided to take a stroll. As I was walking along the beach, I was searching for shells and other “treasures.” As I was looking, I said to God, “Lord, please let me find a treasure.” Before I could even finish my request I heard within my spirit, “You’re walking on one.” As I was busy looking for what I thought was “treasure”, I had forgotten that the very beach I was walking on was a treasure. All of God’s creation is a treasure. Sometimes we get so focused on finding what we think are “treasures” that we lose sight of the treasure that surrounds us everyday. The sunshine, the birds in the air, the trees, the flowers, our family, the sand on the beach, the ocean, the mountains. The list could on and on. Everything that God has created is a treasure. We don’t have to have a map with a giant X on it showing us where to look. All we have to do is open our eyes and look around us. Take to time to enjoy all the treasures around you, and thank God for the abundance of them!

“Your God, the God of your father, has given you treasure in your sacks…” Genesis 43:23

“They will feast on the abundance of the seas, on the treasures hidden in the sand.” Deuteronomy 33:19b

Grace and Peace

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

