Live Simply

Journey of faith, fitness, family, fashion, and fun

Metallica Moments


Have you ever had a moment where you feel like you could be the lead for a heavy metal band, or some other form of loud rock band? I have those from time to time, and today well it was a “Metallica” kind of moment. There was no other band that I could imagine myself in other than the infamous (and one of the greatest of all times, in my opinion) band that had us (and still has us) rocking out to tunes such as “The Unforgiven”, “Nothing Else Matters”, “Enter Sandman”, “One”, “Fade to Black”, and “For Whom the Bell Tolls.” Good times. Good times.  This morning as I cleaned bathrooms and such, Metallica played loud & proud on my blackberry, and I could imagine myself on stage belting out the tunes with James Hetfield (oh yea full-blown hard rock concert mode going on in my head). As my cleaning came to an end (or at least a break), I turned off the music and decided to chill on FB a bit.

 As I was looking over my news feed, I came across a blog post on “You Are My Girls Community” that resonated with me. It was prayer post. A cry for God to have total control. A plea for the Most High to have His own way within us. A prayer to be totally broken before God so that He can put the pieces back together as He so desires. My heart smiled. My Metallica moment was over, and it was replaced with a “Have Thine on Way Lord” moment. Such a peace and joy, knowing that God is in control. Knowing that God has His hand upon us. Thank you Jennifer, for sharing your heart this morning through your post. And thank you God for speaking into my heart.

Grace and Peace

P.S. Here’s the link to the post on You Are My Girls Community’s page. http://www.youaremygirls.com/2011/05/19/1572/?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=twitter&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+YouAreMyGirls+%28You+Are+My+Girls%29&utm_content=Twitter

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Metallica Moments

  1. I think I’m going to add some hard rock to the playlist on bathroom cleaning days! Thanks for the tip. 🙂

Leave a Reply

