Live Simply

Journey of faith, fitness, family, fashion, and fun

Walk in Love


ImageObama sure has everyone stirred up with his latest announcement. Whether you are in support of his announcement or against it, you have to admit it has you a bit stirred up. And for some this has probably become the topic of conversation in the teacher’s lounge, the break room, lunch meetings, and various other places. But are we really hearing ourselves when our lips are just a flapping? Do the words that come out of our mouths speak love or hate? As a disciple of Christ, I am called to walk in love and grace. And that means that I am to show that love and grace to all people. To Obama. To those in support of same sex marriage. To those opposed to same sex marriage. I may not agree with everything that Obama ( or anyone for that matter) says or does, but I am still called to see him through the eyes of Christ. I am still called to see those in same sex relationships through the eyes of Christ. I really feel that the Holy Spirit has been working on me as I have thought on Obama’s announcement. I do not know his heart. I do not know how he has struggled with his decision. I do not know how he asked God to search his heart in this. Only God knows him from the inside out. Only God knows his heart. Only God knows the struggle he has had in making this announcement. If we are to truly be the expression of Christ to ALL people then we need to make sure that our words show the love of Christ to ALL people. 

“A new command I give you: Love one another. As I have loved you, so you must love one another. By this everyone will know that you are my disciples, if you love on another.” John 13:34-35, NIV

 

“And walk in the way of love, just as Christ loved us and gave himself up for us as a fragrant offering and sacrifice to God.” Ephesians 5:2, NIV

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Walk in Love

  1. Good word, sister!!

Leave a Reply

