Live Simply

Journey of faith, fitness, family, fashion, and fun

No More Wallowing Like a Pig


Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, the new creation has come: The old has gone, the  new is here! 2 Corinthians 5:17

I can remember thinking as a teenager that I knew everything. I didn’t need anyone telling me how to live my life, because I always (insert eye roll here) made good decisions. I can remember thinking my parents were too prehistoric to know anything, and apparently after you’re a teenager you just become senile. Boy, oh boy, was I wrong. I can’t even begin to list all the poor choices I made. I can’t tell you how many situations I could have avoided if I had just listened to my parents when they tried to lead me from my poor choices.

But I can tell you that I don’t have to wallow like a pig in my past poor choices. I don’t have to walk in regret, shame, humiliation, or guilt. I can walk in freedom. Through Christ, I have been made new. I am a new creation. The old has gone, and the new has come! I don’t have to let my past control me. Isn’t that amazing?

Friend, I don’t know what past poor choices you have made. I don’t know if you are carrying around guilt, shame, regret, or humiliation. I don’t know your story, but I do know the One who does know it and knows you. You don’t have to wallow like a pig any longer. You can walk in freedom. The old can be gone, and the new can come. You can be a new creation today! There is no mistake, hang-up, screw-up, or poor choice that is too big for Jesus. He can and will make you new.

Grace and Peace, Jac

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

