Live Simply

Journey of faith, fitness, family, fashion, and fun

Banana Smoothie Recipe


Image

 

Anyone who really knows me knows that it could possibly be very dangerous for me to deviate from a recipe. I seriously have to text my BFF to ask if it is ok to substitute things. I just don’t have those mad “Rachel Ray skills” where I can make something amazing out of blueberries, ketchup, and pickles. Ok so maybe not even Rachel Ray can make those ingredients taste delicious together either, but you get my drift. 

So today after my workout I decided to make a banana smoothie. I looked at different clean recipes for banana smoothies, but most called for ingredients I didn’t have on hand and others just weren’t what I wanted. So I decided to go out on a limb and make one without a recipe. *gasp* I figured if it didn’t turn out well, then all that would be wasted would be the one cup I would make for myself. I threw all my ingredients in the blender and blended it up, poured it in my cup, and took a sip. IT WAS DELICIOUS! 

Here’s the recipe:

large cup full of ice

1 banana

1/2 c Chobani vanilla greek yogurt

1 c unsweetened vanilla almond milk

1tsp of honey

Blend in blender, pour in cup, and enjoy! Makes about 1 serving. It tastes just like homemade ice cream! 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

