Live Simply

Journey of faith, fitness, family, fashion, and fun

“What Does She Get Out of It Anyway?”


Image

 

I know that I do a lot of talking about being a fitness coach with Beachbody and Shakeology, as well as my workouts. I am sure that some of you are probably thinking, “Ok, we get it!” While others of you might still be asking, “What does she get out of all this?” This post is geared toward those of you still asking that question. Of course, those of you who “get it” are more than welcome to read along too. Who knows maybe there will be something that you didn’t get before. 

Why don’t we go ahead and dive into the big question.

“What does she get out of all this?

  1. A healthier me! Yep, I get to improve in my own health. While I am helping other people live healthier lives, I am helping myself do the same thing. I don’t have to be in perfect health and have all the answers before I can help people live healthy lives. No, I can help them while I am improving on myself. What better way to help people than to show them that you are doing it too? I am setting an example by walking the walk and not just talking the talk. So, a healthier me is a great benefit to me being a coach, working out daily, and drinking my Shakeology daily. 
  2. By helping myself, I am helping other people. I know this probably seems repetitive after #1, but so what. It bears repeating then! Helping other people brings me great joy. I love hearing about how someone is able to fit into a size of pants that they haven’t been able to in 20 years! I love hearing how someone has set an example for their family, and so now their family WILLING wants to take on healthier habits. I love hearing how someone has more energy than they have in years, or doesn’t battle so much with cravings as they once did. Success stories make my heart smile! As a believer in Christ, helping people is what I am to be about anyway. So this is a way that I get to do it daily! I cannot even begin to put into words what it means to me to hear how someone has improved their health, and in turn improved their life. Pure joy!
  3. I am able to do what I do from the comfort of my home. I am available to my family. I am able to drive my kids to school each morning and pick them up from school every afternoon, during the week. I am able to tend to my household chores during the day, and not have to devote an entire day on the weekend to cleaning my house (unless I choose). I am able to run errands and grocery shop while the kids are at school. I can do what I do from mu kitchen table, my couch, or my bed (hey, it can happen). And if I want a change of scenery, I can take my work to Starbucks, the park, or anywhere else. Of course, I love the option of being able to work out right in my living room too! No gym membership to worry about. No waiting to use equipment. No wondering if the equipment is up to my standards of clean. No thought of people staring at me while I do lunges or downward dog. I can do it all and look as goofy as I want to look because my dogs don’t really care. 
  4. My Shakeology is easy, portable, healthy, and delicious. Can you say that about a lot of foods? Not really. Poptarts might be easy and they might taste good, but they are certainly not healthy for you. And some really healthy meals aren’t always easy. I get convenience, taste, and health all in one glass. So, it’s a win win choice for me. And since I have swapped out my usual cereal for breakfast with Shakeology, my cravings have gone down, my sweet tooth has decreased, and have more energy than I use to have. 

So those are just a few of the wonderful benefits of what I do. Becoming a fitness coach with Beachbody, working out consistently, and drinking my Shakeology daily have been some of the greatest decisions that I have ever made. And the way I see it, it’s only up from here! 

If you would like to know how you can experience these things for yourself, I would love to chat with you. Contact me today and let’s chat! 

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on ““What Does She Get Out of It Anyway?”

  1. Hi Jaclyn, Great blog. Very encouraging. I think I found it from your Instagram. I don’t recall how I connected with you there. ? I was curious about shakeology, so I attempted to click on one of your links. Are you aware your links don’t work. They just lead to a wordpress site that says affilate links are not allowed on wordpress blogs. Just thought you’d want to know.
    -Shawn

Leave a Reply

