Live Simply

Journey of faith, fitness, family, fashion, and fun

The Choice is Yours


We all have a story. We all have things that have taken place that have left us broken, left us wounded and scarred. These things can either cripple us or they can propel us into greatness.

We have the choice.

My past is pretty broken. There are some very dark times. There are some gray times. And yes, there are also some bright times. I can either cling to these past moments and allow them to break me down, or I can use them as a springboard to become who God created me to be. I can use them to help someone else.

I choose the latter. I choose to not be broken and beaten down by the things of my past. I choose to not be embarrassed of where God has rescued me from. I choose to see God working for the good in my life.

Friend, the choice is yours. You can cling to your past and let it beat you down, or you can choose to focus on the good that God is working in your life. Which will it be?

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

